The Chief Data Officer Summer School

Application for the Chief Data Officer Summer School is now closed.

If you would like to be considered for the next school, please email: natasha.lauer@collibra.com.

Application for the Chief Data Officer Summer School is now closed.

If you would like to be considered for the next school, please email: natasha.lauer@collibra.com.

This summer, Caroline Carruthers, Peter Jackson and Collibra are launching the Chief Data Officer Summer School. If you are a data leader navigating through unchartered territory, looking to understand your position better and seeking guidance from peers and a community of data enthusiasts — this program is for you.

The Program
The summer school program will include the following topics: the secret ingredients to becoming a successful Chief Data Officer; having the right technology, tools and team; leading the change; and strategy, culture and ethics. There will also be practical, proven assessments and methodologies.

The Classroom
The Chief Data Officer Summer School will be delivered through 90-minute online web classes every other Thursday at 8 am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CET. Course topics include:

June 28th
The CDO: where have you come from, what might your career path look like, why does every organization need a CDO?
July 12th
Maturity assessments: How to interpret and what to do next with people, tech, and processes
July 26th
The first 100 days and the next 300 days (with bonus face to face sessions in London and New York)
August 16th
Avoiding the hype-cycle: What is it, strategies to avoid it, and understanding the nuances
August 23rd
The hoarding principle: What is it? Strategies for data governance and management
September 6th
Leading the revolution: Disrupt or innovate? Influence or lead? Understanding the change journey
September 12th
CDO Summer School graduation party and course wrap up

Why Join?
As practising chief data officers, Caroline and Peter authored The Chief Data Officer’s Playbook — a practical guide designed to help other CDOs make better decisions based on data. Participants of the Chief Data Officer Summer School will receive exclusive access to Caroline and Peter; join a community of data leaders; and gain practical advice and guidance they can put into practice immediately.

Enrollment
Participation is complimentary and by application only. You must be a current or aspiring data leader to be accepted. Please complete the form to apply for your seat. Registration is now open and will close on June 22nd.

Please note that applying to participate in the Chief Data Officer Summer School does not confirm your place. Your registration will be reviewed and accepted subject to applicability and availability.